PDA

View Full Version : Is Graffiti Art Or Vandalism

CAMPER DOM
05-11-2005, 04:04 PM
hi, i hope its ok to post this on your forums and i apologise if this isnt alowed, ive put it in the wrong forum etc...

im a first year degree student from sout east essex college in essex in the UK.

im currently working on an essay looking at people opinions weather graffiti is an art form or if its vandalism. obviously i relise most of your opinions will be slightly bias but i would really like to hear what you have to say about the subject either way.

thanks alot for reading this, hope to hear your replys soon!

cheers

Dom :)

Myner
05-11-2005, 04:13 PM

the_uniBOMBER
05-11-2005, 04:16 PM
Good Afternoon (http://bombingscience.com/graffitiforum/index.php?showtopic=40)

This topic has been brought up many times before. Although there is no specific thread it's best to ask in there.

Crack Killz
05-11-2005, 04:18 PM
Both.

When you see Graffiti / Art on trains, cars, tunnels, etc.. To the city that called "vandalisim" hence the name "vandals"

But when you see Graffiti such as pices were there are like millions of arrows coming out and such.. that more considerd of Art (legale), not vandalisim..

Alchohlics_Anonymous
05-11-2005, 04:19 PM
its vandalism. anyone who says its art is prolly 13 years old and toy.

Myner
05-11-2005, 04:22 PM
its art, i swear it is.
:angry:

Aven
05-11-2005, 04:23 PM
I consider graffiti an art as long as it looks good to the eye....if its just a shitty peice that isnt even remotly readable i consider it more vandalism....but i still respect it

sp4de
05-11-2005, 04:28 PM
When used in a non-legal sense it is called "vandalism", when it is used in a legal sense it is called what ever you want to call it (eg. Art, etc.). Plain and Simple... but many people don't tend to think so.. many people think it is all considered vandalism. :wacko:

Zoydesk.905
05-11-2005, 04:31 PM
graffiti is both its a form of art just an illegal form of it

YANKNY-718