Menu

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Telling parents?

Discussion in 'Tools and tips' started by HUMAN, Feb 6, 2011.

Share This Page

1. HUMAN

HUMAN Member

I figure this is probably going to come up at some point in my career, hasn't yet, but it's always good to be prepared for this. Does anyone have any good tips when you finally do get busted, and this is assuming you still live with your parents, for telling your parents that you've been arrested and have been doing graffiti, while keeping it as cushioned as possible for the least angry response from them?

2. Clepto.

Clepto. Member

My mom's chill w/ me doing graffiti. She just tells me to mainly stick to chill spots cause she don't want me getting caught. My dad on the other hand. I've been writing illegally for 4-5 years and haven't been busted. *Knock on wood ;)

3. pay_for_your_sins

pay_for_your_sins Member

pretty sure theres a thread like this. but if ur rents are chill, you prob wouldnt be worried about tellin em'. if there not let em find out. but dont be puttin it in their face.

if ur over 18, no reason to tell em. if ur under when it comes, tell em your expressing yourself. tell them its you expressing yourself, artisticly. say its you getting your art out there, the most efficient way. tell em picasso never sold a painting in his life. qoute toomers rant about mount rushmoore. it go's along the lines of "did the person who carved mount rushmoore get permission from the natives to carve up the cliff? why did he do it? cuz he got a kick out of making big faces, or he wanted to make a mark." tell them people always have written on walls, since cavemen.

but id say most of all, be calm, respectfull, and honest. but dont be a retard and say i do it cuz its cool, or gangster, or cuz you like destroying shit.